Dr. Nithyavathy N

Co-Chair 2 , Publicity

Dr. N. Nithyavathy
Associate Professor, Mechatronics Engineering at Kongu Engineering College.
EXECOM Member IEEE Madras Section (20-21),
Chairman - IEEE Women in Engineering WIE MAS (2019-21);
Secretary - IEEE Women in Engineering WIE MAS (2018-19);
Treasurer - IEEE Nano technology Council (2019-20);
IEEE Branch Counselor (2016-2020) and
IEEE-Staff Advisor IEEE Robotics and Automation Society (2017-19)
IE(I), ISTE Professional member (2009- till date)
She has completed Bachelors degree in Electronics and Communication Engineering at Kongu Engineering College, Perundurai under Bharathiyar University and her Master degree ME in Mechatronics Engineering at Kongu Engineering College, Perundurai, Tamilnadu, India under Anna University.
She has obtained Ph. D. doctoral degree in Information and Communication Engineering at Anna University, Chennai, Tamilnadu, India with a specialization in Nano Metal Oxide sensors for Gas Sensing applications under the guidance of Prof. Vengatachalam Rajendran. She is presently working as Associate Professor in Mechatronics Engineering at Kongu Engineering College, Perundurai, Tamilnadu, India with 14 years of experience.
She has gained rich experience in nano composites and metal oxides. She has done the project “Design and development of roof tile production mechanism using advanced ARM processor. She has delivered around 25 Guest Lectures which are sponsored by SERB, DST, ICMR, DRDO, DBT, IEEE at various institutions.
She has 25 International Journal publications and 47 International / National Conferences till date. She has been Session chair for International Conference on Nanomaterial and Nanotechnology NANO during December 2015 and advisory committee member for International Conference on Intelligent Computing and Communication for Smart World (I2C2SW) during 14th and 15th December 2018.
She is the Publicity chair in IEEE YESIST12 2021(YOUTH ENDEAVOURS FOR SOCIAL INNOVATION USING SUSTAINABLE TECHNOLOGY) an international talent show for students.She is Chair of Returning Mothers Track for IEEE WIE International Leadership summit ILS 2020.
She has received awards previously like Best Student Award,Best Faculty Award, and National CLAD –Certified LabVIEW Associate Developer, National Instruments, Best Branch Counselor award 2018-19 and Best Volunteer Award 2019-2020 from IEEE MAS.